The sixth Peter Clark Memorial Calmore Sports Club Golf Day took place on Friday 1st April at a sodden Dibden Golf Club but it was Club Chairman Pete Lavelle who took the spoils to become the sixth different winner of the ‘Claret Jug’.

Pete struck an impressive 37 Stableford points to edge just clear of second-place Daniel Croft (35 points) and 2015 winner Darryl McMahon, who did secure two of the ‘hole awards’, including a monster drive of some 350 yards on the Par 5 tenth hole.

Once again, players old and young, along with supporters and friends took part in the bumper day, supremely well organised again by James Rose who also prepared food for the hungry participants back at Loperwood Park following the grueling 18-hole marathon in very boggy conditions.

for the Peter Clark Memorial Jug

2011 (Hamptworth GC) – Ben Perry
2012 (Dunwood GC) – Allan Hurst
2013 (Hamptworth GC) – Paul Cass
2014 (Hamptworth GC) – Tom Perry
2015 (Dibden GC) – Darryl McMahon
2016 (Dibden GC) – Pete Lavelle